From 1 October 2012, David Jones has been reappointed as Chairman of the Takeovers Panel for a further term of three years, and current Member, Andy Coupe of UBS, has been appointed as the new Deputy Chairperson.

Peter Scott of the Australian Panel has been appointed to the New Zealand Panel for a further term of 16 months. Sue Suckling has also been reappointed for a further term of five years.

The terms of two Members, Colin Giffney, the previous Deputy Chairperson, and Keith Taylor, have expired. Both continue on as Members until they are replaced, possibly by the end of the year.

Back to top